Stock Exchanges

Trading Holidays for the year 2019 NSE and MCX

TrueData Team · 19 January 2019 · 0 Comments
Share

Trading-Holidays-for-the-year-2019-NSE-and-MCX TrueData - The authorized real-time data vendor provides support on NSE Trading Holidays for the year 2019; when MCX market is open in the evening session. The support timings would be from 3:00 pm to 6:00 pm IST.

NSE HOLIDAYS FOR THE YEAR 2019:

Here is the list of NSE Holidays for the calendar year 2019:

SR NO. DATE DAYS DESCRIPTION
1 March 4, 2019 Monday Mahashivratri
2 March 21, 2019 Thursday Holi (2nd Day)
3 April 17, 2019 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti
4 April 19, 2019 Friday Good Friday
5 April 29, 2019 Monday General Elections (Mumbai)
6 May 1, 2019 Wednesday Maharashtra Day
7 June 5, 2019 Wednesday Eid-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Eid)
8 August 12, 2019 Monday Eid-Ul-Zuha (Bakri Eid)
9 August 15, 2019 Thursday Independence Day
10 September 2, 2019 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
11 September 10, 2019 Tuesday Moharram
12 October 2, 2019 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
13 October 8, 2019 Tuesday Dasherra
14 October 21, 2019 Monday Assembly Elections (Maharashtra)
15 October 28, 2019 Monday Diwali-Balipratipada
16 November 12, 2019 Tuesday Gurunanak Jayanti
17 December 25, 2019 Wednesday Christmas

*Muhurat Trading will be conducted on Sunday, October 27, 2019. NSE: Muhurat Trading Pre-Open Session Timings - 18:00 hrs. to 18:08 hrs. NSE: Muhurat Trading Session Timings - 18:15 hrs. to 19:15 hrs.

Trading holidays falling on Saturday or Sunday are as follows:

SR NO. DATE DAYS DESCRIPTION
1 January 26, 2019 Saturday Republic Day
2 April 13, 2019 Saturday Ram Navami
3 April 14, 2019 Sunday Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti
4 October 27, 2019 Sunday Diwali

MCX TRADING HOLIDAYS FOR THE YEAR 2019:

Please find below the Trade Timings for MCX Sessions:

Morning session - 09:00 AM to 5:00 PM Evening session - 5:00 PM to 11:30/11:55 PM and 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM/ 9:30 PM for Internationally linked agricultural commodities. *Muhurat Trading will be conducted on Sunday, October 27, 2019. MCX: Muhurat Trading Special Session - 18:00 hrs. to 18:15 hrs. MCX: Muhurat Trading Session - 18:15 hrs. to 19:15 hrs. Below is the list of  MCX Holidays for the calendar year 2019:

SR NO. DATE DAYS DESCRIPTION Morning Session Evening Session
1 January 1, 2019 Tuesday New Year Day Open Closed
2 March 4, 2019 Monday Mahashivratri Closed Open
3 March 21, 2019 Thursday Holi (2nd Day) Closed Open
4 April 17, 2019 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti Closed Open
5 April 19, 2019 Friday Good Friday Closed Closed
6 April 29, 2019 Monday General Elections (Mumbai) Closed Closed
7 May 1, 2019 Wednesday Maharashtra Day Closed Open
8 June 5, 2019 Wednesday Eid-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Eid) Closed Open
9 August 12, 2019 Monday Eid-Ul-Zuha (Bakri Eid) Closed Open
10 August 15, 2019 Thursday Independence Day Closed Closed
11 September 2, 2019 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi Closed Open
12 September 10, 2019 Tuesday Moharram Closed Open
13 October 2, 2019 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Closed Closed
14 October 8, 2019 Tuesday Dasherra Closed Open
15 October 21, 2019 Monday Assembly Elections (Maharashtra) Closed Open
16 October 28, 2019 Monday Diwali-Balipratipada Closed Open
17 November 12, 2019 Tuesday Gurunanak Jayanti Closed Open
18 December 25, 2019 Wednesday Christmas Closed Closed
TrueData Team

Welcome to our blog!

This blog is a collaborative effort and was compiled by multiple members of the TrueData Team

Leave a Comment

Related Articles

SEE ALL
Stock Exchanges
Stock Exchanges
What is the Trade to Trade Segment in Stock Exchanges ?

Introduction In an attempt to curb speculative trading, the exchanges move stoc...

Knowledge bank
Knowledge bank
Why do companies list on stock exchanges?

The start of the year has not brought good news for stock markets around the gl...

Stock Exchanges
Stock Exchanges
The 4 Levels of Real Time Data from NSE, BSE & MCX

Introduction Real Time Data from NSE, BSE & MCX is distributed to various d...

Relevant Tags